Tags

    K-3 Curriculum and Instruction-Demonstrator 1. Student Access

    Descriptor: All students have equitable access to highly effective curriculum and instruction.

    Uploading Evidence:

    1. Label evidence with grade-subject-teacher-date
    2. Write a description of the evidence using the language of the descriptor

    Indicator A

    RTI-Math-Morgan-3/13/13

    Teachers have cross curricular meetings which incorporate grade level teachers with special areas, ESL, resource, and RTI teachers as well. These meeting allow us to collaborate regarding the content that is being covered in reading in math for the following two weeks.

    Kindergarten-Resource-Swetmon-12-17-2012

    Many student's with IEP's have objectives that are written to meet the student's needs, and most objectives correlate with the common core standards. When writing an IEP objective, the regular education teacher and special education teacher collaborate to find the foundational skills within the core standards that each student needs to master. Along with each child's evaluation results and objective mastery, the core standards are used as a basis for writing IEP objectives. Also, based upon the student's special needs, proper supports are put in place to attain the curriculum.

    3rd Grade - Reading - Terri Downing 3/13/13

    Warren Elementary purchased the Scott Foresman Reading Street Common Core research based reading program for grades 3-5 and plans to purchase materials for K-3 sometime this year. This program is research based, is aligned with the Common Core Standards and is vertically and horizontally aligned. It also includes specific pacing recommendations. Attachments indicate alignment and pacing recommendations.


    Download file "PPR2a.jpg"


    Download file "PPR2a2.jpg"


    Download file "PPR2a3.jpg"

    3rd Grade - Amber Priest -3/13/13

    Third Grade consistently plans together and we all utilize common lesson plans. We also develop common assessments to be used in our classroom so that we may analyze our testing data to adequately plan specific instruction for our students as well as to ensure that all students have access to the curriculum and any support that they need to help them succeed.

    Download file "Third Grade January 22 team lesson plan.pdf"

    • K-3rd grade - K. Whitney - August 2012-May 2013 - As evidenced through the school's daily schedule and common planning times for grade level teachers, teachers consistently collaborate with others on their team or grade level to plan instructional units, including common assessments and supplemental activities to ensure than each student has access to curriculum and access to supports necessary to attain curriculum.

    Indicator B

    • 3rd Grade - Amber Priest - 12/18/2012
      • All students have access to computers, ipads, and ipods on a regular basis. Third Grade students consistently use laptops from the computer lab to enhance learning of the subjects we focus on. Third grade teachers also implement technology in our daily lessons plans for all subjects to assist the students in their everyday learning and make adjustments so that all needs may be met. This is evidenced by our lesson plans located on the Wiki site. Within the last two years, our school adopted a new math program, Math in Focus and we have recently purchased a new reading series, Reading Street by Scott Foresman for grades third through sixth. Both series are aligned with Common Core Standards.
    • Resource--Lindsay Bragg 3-13-13
      • Resource students have access to a variety of tools and materials to utilize in the classroom to support their needs. One example of this would be a communication device for a student that has a speech impairment. This device is continually revised to match the content that she is being instructed on in her classroom and in the resource room. The device allows her to press buttons to communicate her answers/responses. It also allows her to clearly communicate with her peers.
    • Resource-Michelle Swetmon- 3/13/13 Kindergarten students use technology during class time as students have access to a variety of equipment and materials that are relevant and necessary to support their needs. Download file "Technology.jpg"

    • Kindergarten - Lauren Daniels - 3/13/13Kindergarten teachers use varieties of technology tools to enhance student learning. We use flipcharts for students to have a hands-on, interactive approach to new material. Students use IPads and IPods in small groups for interactive games and review strategies. Students use classroom computers daily for online games and resources for reading skills and math review.

    • First Grade- Whitney Devore- 3/13/13First grade teachers have several different ways in which we incorporate technology into curriculum. We use the Think-Central website during Math, which allows students to engage in learning new skills with interactive manipulatives. We also use several different flipcharts and powerpoints during Reading, Math, and Content. Throughout the day students use the classroom computers to work on FASTTMATH, AR tests, or various educational websites.


    • K. Whitney - August 2012-May 2013 - technology - As evidenced by the technology reservation website managed by Mrs. Hale to reserve laptop carts and iPod carts for classroom use, students use technology during class time as students have access to a variety of equipment and materials that are relevant and necessary to support their needs.


    Comments

    wdevore
    Mar 13, 2013

    First Grade- Whitney Devore- 3/13/13

    First grade teachers have several different ways in which we incorporate technology into curriculum. We use the Think-Central website during Math, which allows students to engage in learning new skills with interactive manipulatives. We also use several different flipcharts and powerpoints during Reading, Math, and Content. Throughout the day students use the classroom computers to work on FASTTMATH, AR tests, or various educational websites.

    /groups/20122013programreviewswarrenelementary/search/index.rss?tag=hotlist/groups/20122013programreviewswarrenelementary/search/?tag=hotWhat’s HotHotListHot!?tag=hot0/groups/20122013programreviewswarrenelementary/sidebar/HotListNo items tagged with hot.hot/groups/20122013programreviewswarrenelementary/search/index.rss?sort=modifiedDate&kind=all&sortDirection=reverse&excludePages=wiki/welcomelist/groups/20122013programreviewswarrenelementary/search/?sort=modifiedDate&kind=all&sortDirection=reverse&excludePages=wiki/welcomeRecent ChangesRecentChangesListUpdates?sort=modifiedDate&kind=all&sortDirection=reverse&excludePages=wiki/welcome0/groups/20122013programreviewswarrenelementary/sidebar/RecentChangesListmodifiedDateallRecent ChangesRecentChangesListUpdateswiki/welcomeNo recent changes.reverse5search